Vive la revolution

Club Statement

APBC Special General Meeting – 25 November 2015

At the SGM the positions of club president and 3 x 3year committee members were voted on.

There were two candidates for president, Alan Bolton and Andrew Kirby.

There were 6 candidates for committee member, Cristen Marritt, Diane Sheldon, Nathan Chidambaram, Tony Durbin, Tony Marples and Tim Hale.

-The meeting was attended by 46 members (including 39 senior members).

-90 senior members were eligible to vote.

-A total of 53 ballot papers were received (including 17 proxy votes) representing almost 58%.

Andrew Kirby was elected as president (68% of vote).

The committee members elected were:

Diane Sheldon

Tony Marples

Nathan Chidambaram

Comments are closed.